NaPoWriMo #8: a poem that relies on repetition (Save me from this pain)

NaPoWriMo #8: a poem that relies on repetition

200236712-001
Image from: Pinterest

Rain, rain, rain,
It’s raining outside,
With violent wind,
And roaring  thunders,

Rain, rain, rain,
For how many days,
Will you keep this up,
Or will you slow down,

Rain, rain, rain,
Not being ungrateful,
It’s inspiring,
And it’s  helpful too,

Rain, rain, rain,
Only drug I need,
To make myself calm,
In tranquility,

Rain, rain, rain,
I want to keep you,
Alone for myself,
Intoxicated,

Rain, rain, rain,
Save me from this pain.

9 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo #8: a poem that relies on repetition (Save me from this pain)

Leave a Reply

