NaPoWriMo #11: the Bop (Being optimistic or maybe I’m not)

NaPoWriMo #11: the Bop

article-0-01668612000004b0-928_634x424
Image from: Daily Mail

Oh, what have I done,
I questioned myself,
I choose to be here,
But where I am now,
I am out of work,
And my worries lurk,

Being optimistic or maybe I’m not,

Job applications,
Like twenty a day,
Then  some was received,
Some not suitable,
And when my luck strikes,
Called for interview,
And with smile I come,
To wait I succumb,

Being optimistic or maybe I’m not,

I’m back to square one,
When no good news come,
Browsing through papers,
With hope like vapor,
Then came a review,
For an interview,

Being optimistic or maybe I’m not.

 

5 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo #11: the Bop (Being optimistic or maybe I’m not)

Leave a Reply

