NaPoWriMo #19: a poem that recounts a creation myth (The Green Tea Cake)

NaPoWriMo #19: a poem that recounts a creation myth

33582694e3ef66e17a9889586b348b36
Image from: Pinterest

Have you ever wondered,
How exactly we know,
A slice of green tea cake,
Can make your day better,

Actually quite easy,
A long long time ago,
There was a sad writer,
Because he lost his pen,

It was his only pen,
Without his only pen,
He can no longer write,
His lovely words again,

One day, there was a girl,
She was a cake seller,
She saw him looking down,
“How can I help?” she asked,

“None can help me,” he said,
“I lost my only pen!
I can no longer write,”
Then, he started to cry,

“Do not cry anymore!
I can help you right now,”
She gave him a slice of,
Freshly baked, green tea cake,

He gave the cake a bite,
The he took another,
Until there was no more,
“How was the cake?” she asked,

He smiled and start to sing,
“I may have lost my pen,
And no longer can write,
But inspiration flows,
Thanks to this green tea cake!”

 

 

4 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo #19: a poem that recounts a creation myth (The Green Tea Cake)

Leave a Reply

