NaPoWriMo #26: exploring a particular object or place from the point of view of some far-off, future scientist? (Because we have enhanced sight)

NaPoWriMo #26: exploring a particular object or place from the point of view of some far-off, future scientist?

f5971bc3cd83fa1aa9ad4331f58665c8
Image from: Pinterest

It wonders me,
Fascinate me,
Captured me,
Giving me a pure excitement,

A tool they invented,
With primitive resources,
With primitive methods,
But they are the pioneers,

They help humanity to strive,
With the growing sight problems,
They came out with something,
Called glasses,

To wear it everyday – inconveniently,
Practical but not flawless,
A form of slowing down,
To the worst form,

If only they can see,
What we have achieved today,
Glasses are ancient technology,
Because we have enhanced sight.


I got home late and the clock shows 1:35AM. I will  be sleeping now and wake up at 5.30AM. Yep, a short sleep before I  start my new day of busy work!

Leave a Reply

