NaPoWriMo #30: a poem about something that happens again and again (But living through all those unnoticed moments)

NaPoWriMo #30:Β a poem about something that happens again and again

IMG_1360

Image a view with sunrise,
The breathtaking moment,
And the sky lighten up,
Announcing the start of the day,

Then imagine a view with sunset,
The capturing moment,
And the darken colored sky,
Whispering the start of the night,

Now imagine a birth,
The magical moment,
Of a soul brought life,
Sign of a journey,

Then imagine the death,
The goodbye moment,
Of a fleeting soul,
Welcomed to a different world,

And realized this simple fact,
We breath in and breath out,
From the day we were born and die,
Through the night and day,

We breath this simple air,
But living through all those unnoticed moments.


Congratulations to everyone who managed to complete this year NaPoWriMo/ GloPoWriMo! For those who had not, no worries! Let’s try again next year!

I’m definitely happy because this is my first NaPoWriMo completed! I must say, the challenges in the prompt really taught me a lot. I learned new forms of poems which I never heard before. To be honest, I’m happy, I’m really happy to write all those poems.

Writing through my last prompt for NaPoWriMo, it just got me thinking how life is pretty short. We don’t know, I don’t know how long I will be happily breathing in this world before embarking on another journey. Let those poems be the proves to tell the world that Ally L. Mare exist!

I am a poet, and I still dream to be a poet more than anything else.

 

11 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo #30: a poem about something that happens again and again (But living through all those unnoticed moments)

Leave a Reply

