Daily Prompt: Lifestyle (But I am a part of this society)

via Daily Prompt: Lifestyle

habib-umar-bin-hafidz-40
Image from: Majelis Darul Hijrah

What modern society means?
A leap towards technological era,
A zero rate illiterate,
A high income nation,
Or adapting to first class thinking,

It can be all the above,
Perhaps none the above,

Maybe I do not read enough,
To  understand it deeper,

Maybe it is their lifestyle,
To follow  the trends,
Forgotten the old for the new,
Be a master of something they are not,
But repeating the mistakes of the pasts,

My lifestyle may be old,
But I am a part of this society.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Lifestyle (But I am a part of this society)

  1. Love this statement “Be a master of something they are not,
    But repeating the mistakes of the pasts”, a lesson I have just learned. I have been cycling in my career taking one job after another that I have given everything of myself and learned some, but in the end I keep finding that I am not happy with just that and need to leave in order to continue growing. Now I am on my journey to my next chapter in life of being a consultant, author, and life coach. Thanks for this reminder!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

