Of the time I have used

20130704104240470
Image from: ebay
I have twenty four hours,
Between day and night,
And I filled them,
By waiting, sleeping, eating and functioning,

But where this track went wrong,
As I feel delayed,
Again and again,
I feel that there is not enough time,

There is no time for me,
To feel the life that I enjoyed the most,
There is no time for me,
To be someone who I wanted to be,

I knew it too well,
How the time I have spent,
Can never be bought,
Or can it be returned,

I knew it too well,
That one can’t buy,
The time they have spent,
Smartly or foolishly,

What else can I do,
Except to accept and embrace,
The sweet and bitter,
Of the time I have used.

13 thoughts on “Of the time I have used

Leave a Reply

