MR. LIFELESS PT.10

Processed with MOLDIV
Processed with MOLDIV

After his failed attempt in getting closer to Teressa Ling. Mr. Lifeless can’t wait to look forward for the next class this week so he can finally get to know Teressa Ling better.

“I’m not giving up. She responded to me quite friendly. I believe that is my chance!”

Mike was not amused that morning and feel annoyed by Mr. Lifeless.

“Well dude, I’m sure you will get your chance later. So, can you please shut up about Teressa Ling already? I’ve been enduring your yapping and blabbing about her since last week! It was your dumb fault for not confirming her Facebook account. Not to mention that you even went through the whole list and still can’t find her.” Mike fasten his steps to the class. He opened the door and quickly to his seat, ditching Mr. Lifeless behind him.

“You need to chill, dude.”

As soon as Mr. Lifeless entered the room, he quickly scanned for the figure he wanted to see. The figure of a girl that has caught his attention. The figure of Teressa Ling.

“She is not here… Is she late?”

He walked through the usual seat that Teressa Ling usually seated and take his seat besides Mike.

“Mike, she is not here today?” He asked.

Mike pulling a straight face after he took a deep sigh. He ignored Mr. Lifeless and showing the sign of ultimate disappointment in his friend.

“No wonder you were called Lifeless.”

“Dude… What’s wrong with you? I’m trying to have a ‘life’ here and get rid of this unbearable title. The whole class called me Lifeless plus the whole lecturers that teaches us called me that.” He looked at Mike with dissatisfied face.

Without paying attention, Mike just pulled out his notebooks and ignored him completely.

The class went on without any sign of Teressa Ling. Mr. Lifeless feels disappointed because he was looking forward to meet her again. To endure a week made him feels like a year of waiting. He needs to do something. He can’t wait for another week just to meet her.

Suddenly, an idea sparked in his head. Why don’t he just asks her friend about her. Why not? He just need a little bravery like he pulled off last time. That moment of courage that will bear fruits. He is sure of it.

“Alright!” He shouted and the class suddenly turned dead silent.

The lecturer turned around and looking at Mr. Lifeless.

“Yes, Mr. Lifeless? You have anything to share with the whole class today? I would be so happy if you can come here and explain this chapter to your friends. Of course I am willing to give you extra marks.

All the eyes in the class are on him. He smiled and scratch his head.

“Eheh… Nothing ma’am. Keep on going and I am sorry for disturbing the class. Eheh…”

The lecturer turned back to the white board and continue on explaining the subject which Mr. Lifeless don’t even know which subject are they discussing about right now.

After the lecturer left the class. Mr. Lifeless rushed to the group of girls that was seen with Teressa Ling last week.

“Hi, excuse me. Teressa Ling is not here today?” His voice was a little shaky.

“Oh, the lover boy… Yeah, she was unable to attent the class today.” A girl answered him.

“I see. Uhmm… Can you help me? How can I contact her?” He said it. He said the shameful sentence and made him feels like he is one with no shame at all.

“Hey, I thought she gave you her Facebook account last week. You didn’t contact her there?” Said another girl in the group.

“I couldn’t find the right Teressa Ling on Facebook. That’s why…” His face definitely showed disappointment.

“Okay fine.” Said the first girl who answered her.

“Hey? Is it okay to give him?” The second girl showed her doubt.

“It’s going to be fine. Teressa needs some spices in her life too. Okay, I will give you her number but if I hear anything about you doing something stupid… I WILL EAT YOU! UNDERSTAND?” She suddenly gave Mr. Lifeless the impression of Death choking him by his neck slowly.

“Err… Certainly!” Mr. Lifeless was unsure how to reply her.

After he received the number from the girl. He quickly saved the number and stared the phone screen.

“Should I call her now? Or should I call her later? What should I do? Gosh… I can’t make up my mind. I don’t care! I’ll just do it now!”

He tap on the phone with the call icon and the number connected. Then, the called was picked up.

“Hello, Teressa Ling?” Said Mr. Lifeless.

“Hello?” He heard a deep voice from the other side of the phone.

He was confused. Why would there be a guy’s voice? Who is this guy? Did the girl give him the wrong number? Questions flinging one by one inside his head and he freezes instantly.

Leave a Reply

