NaPoWriMo #25: a poem that explores a small, defined space (Where my obsession lies)

NaPoWriMo #25:ย a poem that explores a small, defined space

tumblr_nmnfsflfgh1u2cfjto1_1280
Image from: Booklover – Tumblr

I lost count on how many I had,
Ever since I was six maybe,
That is as far as I can remember,
When I started kindergarten,

Every year, my backpack would change,
And the books increased as well,
Getting heavier and heavier,
But the compartments lesser and lesser,

With only two compartments left,
The only kind of backpack I prefer,
I learned the art of arrangement,
Assortments of books and utilities,

I am slowly getting obsessed,
The largest at the back,
The smallest to the front,
Never ending space management,

Now, I just need a shoulder bag,
To fill my notebook, novels, umbrella and other stuff,
Inside this little space,
Where my obsession lies.

5 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo #25: a poem that explores a small, defined space (Where my obsession lies)

Leave a Reply

