A single red brick

It was not a block,
Or a wall that was too tall to climb,
Nor too sturdy to push,
But a single brick on a vast grassy plain,

An object that is out of place,
Yet no words worth to let out,
No feelings worth to let go,
Not a single drop of emotions to let loose,

A single brick on a vast grassy plain,
Out of nowhere and unknown,
Like an itch waiting to be scratched,
Like an ick wanting to explode,

What can it do?
What can I do?
Can it move?
Or let it be?

I am on a vast grassy plain,
With kind windy breeze,
In front of a single red brick,
Occupying my state of mind.


If you enjoy my work do download my ebooks. It helps me a lot if you read it and share it with others. I really appreciate it.

You can also get 50% OFF from Transformation Academy courses and membership by using the code ALLY50 during checkout.

Live well friends and readers!

One thought on “A single red brick

  1. Nice to meet you friend again my news site is closed so i re-opened yesterday I re-subscribe to your site and go… 🥹Then I hope you have a peaceful and happy day today☀️

    Like

Leave a comment